Indonesian Ministry of Manpower Updates List of Migrant Workers Placement Countries

- 19 April 2022 13:48 WIB
Directorate General of Manpower Placement Development and Employment Opportunity Expansion, Suhartono.
Directorate General of Manpower Placement Development and Employment Opportunity Expansion, Suhartono.

JAKARTADAILY.ID – The Indonesian Ministry of Manpower issued a new regulation announcing a new list of countries where Indonesian Migrant Workers can work during the covid pandemic.

The new regulation listed 65 countries where migrants can work that are not under heavy restrictions.

"This decision was taken after the Ministry of Manpower took into account the inputs of the Indonesian Representative in the country of placement and several related parties, where we can ensure the safety and protection of our workers during the adaptation period of this new normal," said Directorate General of Manpower Placement Development and Employment Opportunity Expansion, Suhartono, quoted in from the Ministry of Manpower's Public Relations Bureau, Tuesday, April 19, 2022.

Suhartono said that his party had issued the Decree of the Director-General for the Development of Manpower Placement and Expansion of Employment Opportunities Number 3/111/PK.02.01/IV/2022, which stipulates the list of countries that can be occupied by IMI during the adaptation period of new habits.

Suhartono explained, that in this Decree, there is a list of 65 countries where Migrant Workers can stay through various placement schemes. He also asked Indonesian Representatives in the 65 countries to immediately coordinate with local authorities to ensure the availability of labor market information.

"For this reason, the Indonesian Representative in the migrant worker destination country/authority can serve all administrative matters related to migrant worker placement," he said.

Also read: These Hotels in Bali Offer a Stay Promo Ahead of the 2022 Eid Al-Fitr Holiday

The Director for the Placement and Protection of Indonesian Migrant Workers, Rendra Setiawan, added that in the attachment to this Kepdirjen it was also stated that placements could be carried out through the Private to Private scheme by the Indonesian Migrant Worker Placement Company (P3MI).

"In addition, there are also placements to several countries through the Government to Government scheme carried out by BP2MI," he explained.

The 65 countries that can be occupied by IMW during the adaptation period are Albania, South Africa, Algeria, United States of America, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Denmark, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guyana, Hungary, Hong Kong, UK, Iraq, Italy, Japan, and Germany.

Then, New Caledonia, Canada, Kenya, Solomon Islands, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Kuwait, Lebanon, Liberia, Maldives, Malaysia, Morocco, Egypt, Namibia, Nigeria, Norway, Panama, Papua New Guinea (PNG), and the United Emirates. Arabic (PEA).

Then Poland, France, Qatar, Congo, China, Malta, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Serbia, Slovakia, Singapore, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Jordan, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Follow us on Google News

Editor: Mukhtar Wijaya



Related Article

Latest News