Bali Reopens with Visa On Arrival for 23 Countries

- 07 March 2022 20:54 WIB
Bali (Unsplash/Sebastian Pena Lambarri)
Bali (Unsplash/Sebastian Pena Lambarri)

JAKARTADAILY. ID - The Directorate General of Immigration at the Ministry of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia has issued regulations on the implementation of Visa on Arrival or VOA for 23 countries regarding tourism.

The rule comes into effect today, Monday, March 7, 2022, and only applies to foreign visitors who visit Bali.

"There are 23 countries allowed for this VOA for Tourism provision. It should be underlined that the provision is only applicable for foreign tourists who enter Indonesia through the Immigration Checkpoint (TPI) at I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport, Bali," said the Sub-Coordinator of Public Relations of the Directorate General of Immigration Achmad Nur Saleh in a press release numbered SP/IMI/02/2022/02 on Sunday, March 6, 2022.

However, foreigners who hold the VOA may leave the Indonesian territory through any TPI, and not only the one in Bali.

The 23 countries allowed to enter Bali with the VOA are Australia, the U.S., Netherlands, Brunei Darussalam, Philippines, the UK, Italy, Japan, Germany, Cambodia, Canada, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, France, Qatar, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, the UAE, and Vietnam.

"At the immigration counter, foreign tourists are required to have a passport valid for at least six months, a return ticket or a pass ticket to continue their journey to another country, as well as other documents as required by the COVID-19 Task Force to receive the VOA," Achmad said.

The PNBP tariff for the VOA is Rp 500,000 in accordance with the Attachment of Government Regulation No. 28 of 2019.

"Stay permit from the VOA is a visit stay permit (ITK) valid for a maximum period of 30 days and can be extended for a maximum of 1 (one) time," Achmad said.

"The extension of the ITK is given for a period of 30 days and is carried out at the immigration office according to the area where the foreigner lives while in Indonesia. The Visit Stay Permit from VOA cannot be transferred," continued Achmad.

He also advised that foreign tourists or the tourism industries be cooperative with the immigration officers.

Owners or managers of inns must provide information or data regarding the foreigners who stay with them to help supervise them.

"Foreigners who do not use the VOA for Tourism in accordance with the true intent and purpose of these facilities will be subject to immigration sanctions. Likewise, if they are proven to have violated health protocols and disrupt public order, they will be subject to sanctions per applicable laws and regulations," said Achmad.

The article was translated from's article titled "Simak 23 Negara yang Diberikan VOA Khusus untuk Wisata ke Bali".

Follow us on Google News.


Editor: Mukhtar Wijaya

Source: Pikiran Rakyat


Related Article

Latest News

Budiman Sudjatmiko fired from PDIP

25 August 2023 11:03 WIB