Alvaro Bautista Wins MOTUL FIM Superbike World Champion in 2022 in Mandalika

- 14 November 2022 13:15 WIB
Alvaro Bautista Rebut Juara Dunia Superbike MOTUL FIM pada 2022 di Mandalika (Foto/
Alvaro Bautista Rebut Juara Dunia Superbike MOTUL FIM pada 2022 di Mandalika (Foto/

JAKARTADAILY – Three years after joining the Ducati Team, Spaniard Alvaro Bautista finally tasted a sweet victory by winning the MOTUL FIM Superbike World Champion crown in 2022 after finishing the second race at the Pertamina Mandalika International Circuit, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, Sunday, November 13, 2022.

In the second race of the WSBK Mandalika 2022, Pata Yamaha Rider, Toprak Razgatlioglu, managed to occupy the first position. Toprak is ahead of Alvaro Bautista ( and Jonathan Real (Kawasaki Racing) in second and third positions.

Also Read: 176 Tons of Logistics for the 2022 Superbike World Mandalika Series Arrives at Lombok Airport

Even though Toprak Razgatlioglu got the first podium, Alvaro Bautista is still confirmed to be the 2022 WSBK world champion.

The reason is that Alvaro Bautista's points at the top of the 2022 WSBK standings are impossible to be overtaken by Toprak, who is in second place.

Bautista's victory makes Ducati the ruler of two prestigious world motorcycle racing events at once, MotoGP and WSBK.

Also Read: Mandalika World Superbike 2022 Presale Tickets Officially On Sale Starting from Rp 74,750

Bautista who grew up in the historic tourist city of Talavera de la Reina, Toledo, Spain won his first WSBK title just a week before his 38th birthday. This WSBK title became his second World Championship crown after the 125cc World Championship title in 2006.

Bautista moved to the 250cc World Championship for three seasons in 2007, finishing fourth, second and fourth in the standings, before switching to MotoGP™ in 2010.

The final positions after Bautista won the WorldSBK world championship are as follows:

Also Read: Indonesian Racer Unveils Salary and Living Expenses When Defending Mandalika Racing Team Have Not Been Paid

1. Alvaro Bautista ( Racing Team – Ducati) with 553 points.

2. Toprak Razgatlioglu (Pata Yamaha with Brixx WorldSBK) 487 points.

3. Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK) 279 points.


Editor: Suksmajati Kumara


Related Article

Latest News